Skip to main content

Post-Secondary Support

Are you interested in studying forestry or a related science, trade, or technology after high school? NACFOR awards bursaries to local high school graduates every year. Check with your counsellor at Nakusp Secondary School – you may be eligible to apply!

List of Recipients from Previous Years:

  • 2021: Silas Starrat; Jack Watt
  • 2020: Dawson Bone; Sonja Petterson
  • 2019: Liana Goodman; Tim Barisoff
  • 2018: Ajay Crowe; Bryce Friedenberger
  • 2017: Rowan Moody; Taylor Grandbois
  • 2016: Abby Boswell; Jesse Katchen
  • 2015: Brier McLean; Mikel Guidon
  • 2014: Erin McLeod; Zach Friedenberger; Andrew Hughes
  • 2013: Kathleen Fox; Emma Cunningham; Cameron Macpherson